Let The Demonization Begin

Apparently a sports commentator on Fox, a Jason Whitlock, made this statement: “I did not go as far as I’d like to go because my thoughts on the NRA and America’s gun culture – I believe the NRA is the new KKK.”

And this, after Bob Costas made a comment that this one guy, that Kansas City Chiefs player and his girlfriend, would still be alive if he had not had access to a gun.

For fuck’s sake, people. My dad had THREE GUNS. Three shotguns. They sat on a rack on the wall. They didn’t jump off the damn rack, load themselves, and come running after me or my mother. They collected dust until someone put a hand on them, took them down and used them. When my parents went skeet shooting, they took me along, and there were LOTS OF GUNS around there. No one ever shot me.

Yes, by the time I was 8, I could pack the shells for Dad’s guns. They still didn’t shoot me.

Only recently has there been this ridiculous demonization of guns and gun ownership. This is a new thing, just like the anti-religious bullshit. I am getting fed up to the back teeth with this. I’m going to start ¬†documenting this kind of hate coming from the LEFT.

Leave a Reply

