Help Us STOP Diabetes!

CLICK HERE to visit my fundraising page for the American Diabetes Association’s Step Out: Walk to Stop Diabetes and donate!

This is the first year I’ll be walking in this event. I’m really looking forward to it a lot; I’ve never done a walk like this before, and I’m hoping I can make the 3 miles or so that makes up this walk. The walk is on Nov. 3rd, so the weather will be cooler and more comfortable for walking.

My glucose today was 104 and my weight has come down to 183 pounds/13 stone/83 kilos! This means I’ve lost 36 pounds/2.5 stone and I’m not sure how many kilos. I’m not familiar with that weight conversion, but my scale weighs in pounds and stone and kilos. 🙂

I feel great. Really amazing.

Leave a Reply

