Got It

Got my baptism records from Woodside United Methodist. Now to figure out getting myself received into the Episcopal Church.

I haven’t been to Eucharist in a long time, though. That ain’t good. But I do have to admit that sometimes I think my views distance me from most views I would think of as Christian. Long story.

I’m currently reading a book on my Nook called “The Tent of Abraham.” It goes into Christian and Jewish and Muslim views of the story of Abraham, the founding father of all three faiths. Very interesting stuff. It also talks about how Abraham’s story can be a teaching moment even for us in the 21st century. Good book.

I haven’t used this blog much because WordPress is a bit weird…

Leave a Reply

