Friday Update

OK I went in and had my ultrasound done yesterday. Apparently nothing TOO alarming was found on it, because the tech didn’t flip out and run for the doctor immediately. But I don’t know for sure what the deal is with me – the images will be sent to a radiologist, who will look them over and then talk to Dr. M about what’s wrong with me. Dr. M will then pass it on to me and we’ll figure out what needs doing to treat me. I go back on 6 April.

Still eating low on the glycemic index. It’s easier and more affordable than I thought. I’m also not starving as I thought I’d be.

Walked 1.5km last night. I don’t know why, but I was feeling kinda agitated about things last night. I’d already walked 1 full km, but I was feeling froggy, so I went back out and walked again. I don’t think it did anything for my agitation, however. Ha!

OK. So that’s where I’m at right now. Huzzah.

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

